Unknown Musician #100

Unknown Artist 100

This pianist was playing next to the busy Smithsonian Metro this afternoon. When I approached him for permission to take a photo he agreed so long as I leave a tip in his jar and “not hang around too long with that gigantic camera.” I guess he was a afraid that I would scare off his clientele, which is understandable given the prime real estate he occupied. He also asked I title the pictures “Unknown Artist #100,” so that he could google himself. Or at least that’s the name I remember.  Maybe it was something else.

I hope that evening went well for him.

Leave a Reply

